Update! Kitchen and Home Office.

October 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

We had people over last night.

At the Edwardses, this means that there will be at least one FULL day of house projects before the guests arrive.  It might mean that we will be elbow deep in paint, wrapped like a mummy in electrical wiring, or completely covered in sawdust up to 20 minutes before they arrive. This time, I’m VERY happy to say, it was our kitchen cabinets! (Thank you Scottie!)

I know it’s strange, but I actually felt the kitchen whisper a modest “thank you” when I was making coffee this morning. It’s been overexposed for a long time now. Aside from clothing my kitchen, I cheered it up with a little fun.

I’ve also been working on my office.

Here are a few quick things, that might give you some ideas for your home office.  My office is the smallest room in the house, so I converted the closet into shelving space. (Thank you Scottie!!) Still needs to be organized, but I love the Martha Stewart color! It’s called Awning.

I bought this beat up little secretary at a garage sale for $10. Still a work in progress, but I replaced the hardware with twine and vintage spools.

I filled lots of inexpensive frames with motivational and sentimental prints. The one on the top right is a little sketch my husband did of us. I love a particular quote by Victor Hugo and did a simple layout in blue. It’s the big one in the middle. You can see it on Pinterest. 

Behind the Love print is 1 Cor. 13, the one on the right is by Blanca Gomez, and the one at the bottom is my latest craze…the beautiful ampersand. 

That’s it for now!  Until the next guest…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Update! Kitchen and Home Office. at megwards.

meta

